Kadampa Style Stupa

Kadampa Style Stupa

In the Indo-Tibetan Buddhist tradition, there are eight types of stupas that are built to commemorate eight events in the life of the historical Shakyamuni Buddha. The most commonly built stupa for example, is the Awakening/Enlightenment Stupa (Jangchup Chorten) which commemorates Siddhartha’s Awakening under the Bodhi-tree. 

  • Atisha Stupa, round base
  • 3.5" & 4.5” height
  • Inside is hollow and can be filled with mantras and relics